Daniel: a godly soul!

Let me tell you about Daniel, a soul that has come to bless my life. I got to know him during a mission trip (one of the things that fills the most our hearts), and as soon as i saw him i realized he was the kind of person that carried light all around. One simply cannot pass by without seeing his smile; one of the brightest most genuine smiles a person could have. One that reflects what he has inside.

521374_4531218086299_1414081654_n

Daniel is a great guy who is always giving more and more of himself. He is attentive to the need and passionate about changing people´s lives, especially the young ones. He is a fearless leader with a humble and graceful heart. He stands up for what is right and looks at the bright side of life. He has a free spirit and a fun sense of humor. He is never prideful. He is adventurous, gentle, strong, hard working and knows how to guide others through faith and love.

To be honest, i think any girl would be lucky to be with Daniel. I am sure he could have any job and achieve anything people usually dream about. But Daniel is unlike anyone else. He doesn´t set for worldly things cause his heart is focused on God. Some years ago he left it all to go and serve in South Sudan and he realized what his vocation was. I am sure it hasn´t been an easy thing to do at all, trusting and following God´s plans is not as simple as it sounds. But he is set on Love. He doesn´t let his doubts and fears take him away from his call. Today, he is already a pre-novice of the Salesians and i couldn´t be more proud of his enormous courage and heart. God is constantly using Daniel to remind me of the greater purpose we all have. Not the comfort or the fame but to serve and share love all over the world. To see life through an eternal perspective and embrace our call.

I still remember when i told him i had doubts about my own call he wrote me exactly this words: “I am always available and more than happy to talk! Just let me know. I think it is so important to have other people to talk to about everything and just be able to be open and honest”. Isn´t that what true friendship looks like? He selflessly sacrifices his time to help and makes you feel accepted and loved. After talking on skype that day i found out my heart felt so much peace inside. I knew i had come to the right place. He is the kind of friend who will pray for you and always point you back to Christ.

Daniel, you have been gifted with one of the most precious hearts. Never doubt about the power you have to change the world. Thanks for bringing Heaven to earth wherever you are. Thanks for serving the unseen, listening to me and encouraging my walk with God. There is so much i can learn from you and your relationship with Him. I can´t wait to see where He reunites us again, wether it is on another mission trip or enjoying the Northern lights. It´s been an absolute honor to meet you and i know you´ll be a friend for life. 💛


I ask for your support as he embarks himself in this journey. Let´s pray for him, that he will continue blessing many lives through his walk. I deeply encourage you to check out his blog; i have no doubts you will find a friend in him and be inspired by the pureness of his heart.

10 thoughts on “Daniel: a godly soul!

    1. Thanks a lot for everything you do!!!! I am sure Daniel will be so glad to know this!!…. And about the post… woooooooow i have no words to explain how much happiness you brought to my heart!!! You are incredibly kind 💛 💛 💛 my yellow heart is jumping!! LOVE!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m just happy that you like it. You’re an inspiration and you’re light. May God bless you, Carola and keep doing what you do to bring a smile on weary faces. ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

