Pray for the world

My heart aches for the world. A world filled with heartbreaking news about bombs, shootings and so much hate towards “gay people”, “black people”, women, people with different religious beliefs… It is scaring.

Yesterday, after listening about the tragic death of black people and police officers it took me hours to fall asleep. When i finally did i dreamt about this precious little girl on my pic. It wasnt a bad dream, hopefully it was such a happy one. But when i woke up i reminded what happened yesterday, and i felt i had to write down this.

IMG_4844

When i look at this picture i just can see two differences between this girl and me. Different age and different skin tone. That´s it. But instead, i see many similarities. I see two girls who love making friends, giving out hugs and singing “let it go” all day. I see two girls with dreamy minds, beautiful families and a desire to give love to the world.

I perfectly remember when i met this little one. It was the day i arrived to a foreign country and she was the only girl in the house (as well as her sweet grandma). Both welcomed me in such a warm way and we instantly got along so well together. She told me if we could play and imagine we were sisters and so we did that all day. And as the night came, she asked me if i could read her a fairytale till she fell asleep. We laughed and cuddled towards the story and then we both fell asleep in the same bed. It was one of my favorite nights on earth. And when i woke up the next morning i saw her little face peacefully sleeping next to me, it was everything so sweet…

Today, this image cant stop running through my mind. As i think of how much grief and pain black people is feeling right now i think of her. I think of the beautiful way she welcomed me and how she asked me to be her sister even though i looked different from her,  i think how she peacefully fell asleep as i touched her hair.

I dont want this girl to grow up in a world with so much hate. I dont want her to think my life is any different from hers. I want her to feel loved and proud of who she is. I want her to never ever feel scared of “white people” or anyone that looks different from her. I want her to keep her innocent heart that sees everyone with the same loving eyes. I wish she will always feel the sense of comfort and security she expressed when she fell asleep next to a “stranger” that night. I wish she will never have to think of that term, that there wont be “strangers” but friends from her. Any color of them. And i wish all the black people will see the world the same way than her. I pray i always made them feel loved. I pray that when they see white people they will think of brothers and sisters which will always welcome them in the warmest way. Just as we all deserve. 

The truth is when i listen to this news im often worried i cant help in any way. But i dont want to believe that. I want to believe we all can make a difference. We do not have to have a certain sex, race or religion to see what is happening and try to change it. We cannot let the world be like this.

So i wish that next time we listen to heartbreaking news we wont just feel broken or small, but instead that we will feel all this brutality is a way to wake up us. A way in which the world screams to us how much we are needed.

And i ask our hearts to keep strong and dont lose faith of the beauty that we still have, to remember that more hate will never be a solution. That more love is our only hope. We need to pray for the people who still feel any hate for those who are different from them, and show them how inside we are all the same.

My black brothers and sisters i want to let you know that i see your pain and i want to do more. I want to let you know that i love you and i will try with all my heart to be the change i want to see in the world.

I pray that we will all stand together in these hard times and remember how every single life is important, no matter our color, religion, preferences or any other thing. I pray we all think we are brothers and sisters just as my little friend did. More than ever we need opened hearts to EVERYONE. We need to believe that these dark times will come to an end as long as we give away love in everything we do. We can be a light in all these darkness. Let´s love stronger than we have ever done. 💛 💛 

Note: I know this is a very low quality photo and that i look awfully bad on it… but i really felt i needed to share this. I hope it may do any good for you. 

37 thoughts on “Pray for the world

  1. Needed this. In a world with so much darkness, it is hard to see the light. Instead, we need to be the light! Always keep fighting, always keep spreading happiness & love my dear. I will get back to this, I’m just so emotionally drained right now. My mind can’t comprehend the evil that is consuming our nation!

    Liked by 7 people

    1. I am so glad it helped you any way!!! I love to know you are giving so much light to this world!! Please keep doing what you do, you are amazing 💛 I also cant comprehend why these things happen.. i just try to give all of my confusion and sadness to God and keep trusting we can make things better!!!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Need not to understand what can the dark side shows, we as humans need good influence, radiant inspiration and shared visions of the present future of all. Lets invest in ourselves to get things better day by day.

    Liked by 5 people

  3. Thank-you for following my blog. It’s it sad where there’s darkness and people suffer? But what do you when there’s darkness? You add light, God is light!! In the midst of all the sadness Jesus is there to pick up the pieces to make things bright and new again. Isn’t that why He suffered? Sleeplessness doesn’t come from God. Be rested so that you can bring Him glory. God bless.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. This must be read by all the people around the world. Thanks for writing this 🙂 hope it will open the eyes of the people and let “inequality” be erased in our vocabulary! God bless 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Amen – a wonderful prayer and vision for which I am sure many of us here joined you in sharing – for at the core, we are one and the same. It is personality, ego, and unconsciousness that has us believing we are separate. Here’s hoping that the world will wake up and that we strive each day to stay connected. All we can do is spread that joy, as you did, to everyone we come in to contact with – and of course, pray for our brothers and sisters around the world – thank you for sharing xx

    Liked by 2 people

      1. It’s my pleasure – and you encouraged me today also, so that makes two of us who feel inspired (plus the many others who read your words today) ❤ have a beautiful day! xx

        Liked by 2 people

      1. Yes, it was awesome! I often find the pics and articles those showed about Racism. I completely agree with your thoughts. 😊 It’s nice to know you anyhow in wordpress. I’m an Indonesian.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

