Give away some pink!

ICaptura de pantalla 2016-06-26 a la(s) 16.32.19 guess you all know how much i love yellow, but hey, sometimes i feel like i need a bit of pink on my day!!!

Today was one of those days, so  i baked pink donuts and drank pink milkshake. It was so simple and superficial but it really made me feel great!!

Then i thought… how many people around me is also needing to add some “pink” to their day, and what can i do to help?

I guess sometimes we think helping others is such a difficult task. We constantly fear we are completely unprepared to help others cause we think nothing we can do could take away their pain or change the situation in any way.

Sometimes we think help looks like going on a mission trip at the other side of the world, giving away all your things to the needy, volunteering or donating big amounts of money.

But after savouring this  donut today, i realized we may be wrong in our idea of help. Help doesnt have to be something extraordinary, sometimes it just takes a little act and apparently nonsense thing. It may look stupid, but today something as simple as a milkshake and a donut helped to add joy to my day.

So the truth is, help is something we ALL can do from the place where we are at. Please DONT think that what you can give or do has no sense. It is better to try and do that simple thing than doing nothing at all (and who knows, it may be exactly what someone needed in that moment).

Maybe we cant change other one´s situation, but we surely can add a little pink sparkle to their lives. It doesnt have to be that hard. Perhaps, today help can come in the form of an encouraging word, an unexpected call, a flower, a hug, a breakfast in bed, a compliment or (hopefully) a donut. It can be as simple as that. And maybe, just maybe, those simple things can make a difference throughout someone´s day. So why not give it a try?

I want to remember myself to look around. To see if there is anyone who needs a bit of pink on their day. Maybe that person is you, maybe it is a stranger or a really close friend. But every single day we have the choice to add pink to this world. How can we do it today?

24 thoughts on “Give away some pink!

  1. Great post! I like looking for ways to help others no matter how small; no matter who they maybe. My favorite color is blue, and blue is soothing, so I like adding some blue to the people’s lives around me.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, and you keeping adding pink sparkles to others’ lives. I am enjoying your blog. Very inspiring to read and your warm personality shines through.

        Like

  2. I don’t think I’ve ever been more excited by the colour of a blog before. Pink and yellow are my favourite colours!!! This is a really cheery blog with lots of positive energy, I feel really at home here already lol 😃 My blog is all pink by the way 😆 QueenB

    Like

    1. Really??? Oooh we have much in common then!!! I adore this two colors!!! i am so happy for your words, means a lot to me, i always want people to feel like home here!!! Welcome my dear, i send you many pink and yellow wishes to you today 💛 💛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That is really really kind. I kinda made a decision a while ago to not do awards and challenges, but I’ll see 😋😘 Thanks for the nomination, it’s lovely of you 😁💜

        Like

      2. Totally understand you… im also not much into these nomination things.. but this time i pretty liked it and decided to give it a try!! But dont feel any pressure at all then, just do what your heart says!!! Nice day 💛

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice post . It’s such a sweet colour . It leaves a sparkle whenever one goes:) ! Thanks for defining it so beautifully. I too love pink . Pink makes your world sweet , sober & pink all over ! It’s so refreshing . Thanks for sharing this post:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

