Here comes the sun!!

“Little darling, it’s been a long cold lonely winter…. Little darling, it feels like years since it’s been here…. Here comes the sun, here comes the sun.. And i say it’s all right……” 


Captura de pantalla 2015-06-16 a la(s) 12.35.55Recently i’ve been questioned about a topic many seem to struggle with. Friends tell me they desire to have a closer relationship with God, but they just cant do the pray-and-talk thing. They feel as if God gave them no answer and so they end giving up on it.

What i can say through my experience is that God has many ways to talk to us. Maybe we dont always listen to Him clearly during prayer time, but anyway, He never forgets you and He will eventually give you an answer, i have no doubt about it. God speaks to us daily in different ways.. maybe through the nature, the people we encounter or the words we read and hear.

Lately, He has been speaking to me through music. I have heard this song before but never really thought much about its lyrics. But during the last weeks it suddenly starts playing on its own at unexpected situations over and over again and i just cant get it out of my mind. Every time i listen to it my heart fills with a joy i cant explain so i know it must come from Him. 💛

After such a tough time and so many prayers, this is a way in which He tells me everything is all right and it brings so much peace to my heart. So if you are one who is struggling with this, please dont give up, soon He will give you an answer and the sun will shine for you too.☀️☀️

25 thoughts on “Here comes the sun!!

  1. Thank you for your comment on my post. This is one of my favourite songs and this post really connects with me! Very glad to have found your blog 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. God bless The Beatles and their awesome bowl haircut. This is a nice song to wake up to in the morning don’t you think?

    Glad my dad introduced the band and rock n roll music to me when I was a kid heh.

    Your pal,
    Benjamin

    Like

  3. With the hectic past few weeks, I realized today I need to take some time hang out with God – clear my head and focus on Him. This was a perfectly timed read for me, since I haven’t been finding Him in the music I have been listening to (Christian), and have been struggling to just nurture my relationship with Him. Great post, and glad I found it today … of all days! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

